About us

phalt was founded in 2006 by Cornelia Mattiello-Schwaller, Frank Schneider and Mike Mattiello on the basis of a long-standing friendship and collaboration dating back to their student time in Zurich. Since then, the office has consistently pursued the goal of creating sophisticated environments and ambiences.

Scope of activity

At phalt we work on tasks in the fields of architecture, urban planning and design. Our multifaceted area of activity includes the design, project and construction phases of new buildings and conversions for residential, educational, administrative and commercial use, as well as culture and leisure.

Skills and competencies

phalt excels in analysis, conception, planning and implementation. We take a holistic approach and are goal and solution oriented.

Mode of operation

phalt creates tailor-made projects in inter-disciplinary collaboration with specialists and in consultation with the client. Design factors will be taken into account in our comprehensive methodology, as well as economic, ecological and social aspects.

Text
Press

Über uns

phalt wurde 2006 von Cornelia Mattiello-Schwaller, Frank Schneider und Mike Mattiello auf Basis langjähriger Freundschaft und Zusammenarbeit seit der Studienzeit in Zürich gegründet. Seither verfolgt das Büro konsequent das Ziel, anspruchsvolle Raumkultur zu schaffen.

Tätigkeitsfeld

phalt bearbeitet Aufgaben in den Bereichen Architektur, Städtebau und Design. Unser vielschichtiges Wirkungsfeld umfasst das Entwerfen, Projektieren und Realisieren von Neu- und Umbauten für Wohnen, Bildung, Verwaltung, Gewerbe sowie Kultur- und Freizeit.

Kompetenzen

phalt ist stark in der Analyse, Konzeption, Planung und Umsetzung. Wir denken ganzheitlich und handeln ziel- und lösungsorientiert.

Arbeitsweise

phalt konzipiert in interdisziplinärer Zusammenarbeit mit Spezialisten und im Austausch mit dem Auftraggeber massgeschneiderte Projekte. Gestalterische Faktoren werden zusammen mit ökonomischen, ökologischen und sozialen Aspekten in unsere umfassende Methodik miteinbezogen.

> Download PDF Portfolio

Text
Presse